NFL Predictions

So we are down to the AFC/NFC Championship games and in my opinion we are down to the 4 best teams in football. In the NFC you have two very balanced teams in that the Seahawks and 49ers can both run the ball and play solid defense. It’s in Seattle and the Seahawks are outstanding at home so it’s really hard to bet against them. Since I just left Vegas and am in a bit if a betting mood I’m going to say the Seahawks win simply because they are at home. With the AFC Championship I’m torn a bit. After the Patriots ran for 6 touchdowns I have to admit that I was a bit impressed by that. I believe the Denver defense is better than than the Colts defense and won’t allow more than one running TD. My guess here is that it’s going to be a shootout where Peyton Manning will edge Tom Brady by a touchdown. Not that any of the games are a good bet either way, but that’s where I’d put my money if I had a gun to my head. Either way I’ll be watching and expecting great games from both divisions.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “NFL Predictions”

  1. TC says :

    Going with the Pats and the 49ers. Game on!

Leave a comment